Skip to content

an introduction

September 11, 2010

I’m a lover of the written word, so it’s no surprise that I’m kinda addicted to blogging. But I wanted to set up a separate journal for my experiences in Jordan, not unlike the journal I kept while I was studying in Ireland in the spring of 2009. There are a couple of reasons for this involving levels of privacy, my love of compartmentalizing, and the fact that I enjoy starting new things (I also wanted an excuse to try out WordPress…but that’s a side benefit). But the bottom line is that I’m here for the year, and I’m looking forward to the freedom this fresh space will bring me.

I will probably be too verbose. I will probably be irregular in posting. And I will probably look back someday at my early entries and think, “Wow, that’s how I felt about that?” But that’s the best part for me anyway–the looking back. I feel like journeys are best enjoyed both forwards and backwards. In anticipation and in retrospection.

So this is me in anticipation! Don’t know what’s up, but I’m excited to find out. Thanks for joining me!

(P.S. Not that this matters to anyone else but I think this blog format looks best zoomed out a step or two…otherwise the words are too big, and I can’t change it.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

